FRIDAY FILM CLUB FILM REVIEW: ‘THE DARK KNIGHT’

The Oracle’s film buff Sean Molotov reviews Christopher Nolan’s ‘The Dark Knight’ in the first of our Friday Film Club Film Reviews.


In the words of Homer Simpson: “now I never walk out of a movie, but yeesh!” I mean, talk about Snoozeville, USA. People have been going on about this film since it came out: telling me to go see it, telling me to write a review of it, telling me to seal it in a time capsule so that the future of humanity can benefit from it, etc. etc. But let me tell you: now I’ve seen it, I want my 153 minutes back.

Let me start with the obvious. If this is a Batman film, where the fuck is Robin?Give me sidekick or give me death! I like boys in tights, and I don’t see why they shouldn’t be in blockbusters just because ”congress” and “the UN” has some “issues” with “perverts”. 

Furthermore, everybody’s always going on about how good this Heath Ledger guy is; I’ve just got one question, “fandoms”: if he’s so good, why hasn’t he been in any film since? Checkmate, film lovers.

Anyway, I have to go throw up over the state of the “acting” in this “Oscar winning film”. In the meantime, watch this clip. Now THIS is a superhero film.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aqym3z1ZfnQ

Leave a Reply

